ROMANIA: Area: 238,391 sq. km.
Population:22,607,620 inhabitants.
Administrative division:41 counties and Bucharest
Capital : Bucharest. Towns over 300,000 inhab. Brasov, Cluj-Napoca, Constanta, Craiova, Iasi,
Galati, Timisoara.
Airports:Bucharest-Otopeni, Bucharest-Baneasa, Kogalniceanu (Constanta),Arad, Cluj,Timisoara,
Craiova, Sibiu, Tg. Mures, Baia Mare, Bacau, Iasi.
Official time: EET(GMT+2)
Currency: LEI .
Metric system 
Relief: mountains:Carpathians. Main peak- Moldoveanu: 2,543 m.
31% mountains, 33%hills and plateaus, 36% plains.
Rivers:Danube( and the Danube Delta), Olt, Mures, Somes, Prut.
Lakes: 3,500.
Climate: mild temperate continental (multiannual average temperature: from 8 degrees in north
and 11 degrees in south on Celsius scale.
Annual precipitations from 700 mm in west to 400 mm in east.
In the mountains over 1000 mm/year.